moderated JAWS with Trend Micro AntiVirus Software

Ekstrand, Pamela A. -ND

Hello Everyone,

It looks like my company is going to replace the Symantec antivirus software they currently have on our laptops with Trend Micro antivirus software.

I have had some bad experiences in the past with JAWS and some of these antivirus packages.

Has anyone had any experience with having this software on their computers?  Does it block JAWS from doing anything?

Thanks for any responses.

Pam

Tom Behler

Pam:

I currently use the Trend Micro anti-virus software on both this Windows 10 computer, and on an older Windows 7 machine.

For the most part, the software just does its thing in the background.

Sometimes, it interferes a bit with Jaws focus, but I haven’t found the issue to be significant.

You will get notifications that tell you about any viruses that have been found, and I have found these notifications to be fairly readable with Jaws without too many exceptions.

I hope this helps.

Tom Behler

From: main@jfw.groups.io <main@jfw.groups.io> On Behalf Of Ekstrand, Pamela A. -ND
Sent: Wednesday, November 4, 2020 6:10 PM
To: main@jfw.groups.io
Subject: JAWS with Trend Micro AntiVirus Software

Hello Everyone,

It looks like my company is going to replace the Symantec antivirus software they currently have on our laptops with Trend Micro antivirus software.

I have had some bad experiences in the past with JAWS and some of these antivirus packages.

Has anyone had any experience with having this software on their computers?  Does it block JAWS from doing anything?

Thanks for any responses.

Pam

Mark Fisher

Hi