Win 7 VS win 10

Randy Barnett <randy@...>

Hi, I have been using win 10 for a couple of months now. I am running on the latest generation hardware and I dont see any real improvement over win 7. Actually my perceived acessibility is grater in win 7. Programs and Jaws play nicer together and I dont have to deal with Edge at all. Is this just me or do any of you have a simular experience?
Just trying to get a feel for others experiences. :)

Bill White <billwhite92701@...>

The one thing I've noticed with my Windows 10 is that every now and then, my sound drivers mysteriously disappear, and someone from my computer store must go into my computer remotely and reinstall all the sound drivers again. The last time this happened, all I was doing was to update JAWS to the latest update. I was using the .exe file, not the update option in JAWS.

Bill White
Billwhite92701@dslextreme.com

-----Original Message-----
From: main@jfw.groups.io [mailto:main@jfw.groups.io] On Behalf Of Randy Barnett
Sent: Wednesday, May 24, 2017 1:47 PM
To: main@jfw.groups.io
Subject: Win 7 VS win 10

Hi, I have been using win 10 for a couple of months now. I am running on the latest generation hardware and I dont see any real improvement over win 7. Actually my perceived acessibility is grater in win 7. Programs and Jaws play nicer together and I dont have to deal with Edge at all. Is this just me or do any of you have a simular experience?

That would be very frustrating. I heard using USB headphones can get you out of a situation like that by at least getting jaws talking to you so you can reinstall your sound card drivers.

On 5/24/2017 1:49 PM, Bill White wrote: