moderated Re: PDF files?

Ekstrand, Pamela A. -ND <pamela.a.ekstrand.-nd@...>

Very well said, Robin.

Just a comment on training courses. We have to take mandatory security training courses every year, and some of those have the worst accessibility issues. I find that some of the administrative tasks, such as these training courses, performance self-assessments, etc. are harder to navigate than the actual tasks I need to do for my job.

In my current job, I have been working from home for about 16 years, and I agree with Robin that AIRA can be a big help if I am unable to figure out an inaccessible screen. I have also used their service when people send me screen shots that I cannot read. To me, it is worth having a monthly subscription to AIRA just to help get through these kinds of situations in a timely manner.

All the best to you, Claudia, and hang in there!

Pam

-----Original Message-----
From: main@jfw.groups.io <main@jfw.groups.io> On Behalf Of Van Lant, Robin via groups.io
Sent: Wednesday, June 15, 2022 9:03 AM
To: main@jfw.groups.io
Subject: Re: PDF files?

Claudia,