moderated Re: Permision to delete a folder


 

On Mon, Jun 22, 2020 at 04:01 PM, john.falter wrote:
Probably the folder or something inside the folder is in use.
-
Were that the case, the message from Windows generally states that something's in use.  There are times, and it looks like this may be one, where permissions have become screwed up in some way, particularly if Marty is logged in as the same user that the file is supposed to belong to.

I will be curious to hear what the final method of resolution is.
 
--

Brian - Windows 10 Pro, 64-Bit, Version 1909, Build 18363  

The purpose of education is not to validate ignorance but to overcome it.
       ~ Lawrence Krauss

Join main@jfw.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.