Re: Question On Outlook Message Deletion
toggle quoted messageShow quoted text
Yes, I agree.
I may have to call MS Accessibility on this one if we can’t come up with a solution.
From: firstname.lastname@example.org <email@example.com> On Behalf Of Van Lant, Robin via Groups.Io
Sent: Tuesday, May 7, 2019 1:05 PM
Subject: Re: Question On Outlook Message Deletion
I just tried this in my version of Outlook 2016 and did not get the same issue you did. I sent myself a message from my work account to my home account and copied myself here at work. I then deleted the carbon copied message in my inbox and still see the original message in my sent mail. I cannot see anything in the Mail settings that lead me to understand why this might be occurring for you. I think this is a case where you might want to call Microsoft Accessibility, especially if you can do so with the Be My Eyes app or let someone remote into your computer to see what is happening.
This does not seem to work for me here.
I’m using Outlook 2016 in Office 365, Windows 10 version 1809, and the latest build of Jaws 2019.
Can you give me step-by-step directions for configuring Outlook to delete individual messages, rather than the entire conversation?
Once again, my problem is that when I delete my copy of a message I sent from the inbox, it gets deleted from my sent file as well.
As soon as you reply to a message it should be treated as a conversation and of course the same applies if the other person sends another reply or message. If I reply to a message and then right arrow I can then up arrow and even though I am in the Inbox I then see the message I sent which is located in the Sent Items folder.
I think you are correct here.
My question is when and how do I use the right arrow key to expand the conversation?
I haven’t been able to find this option, at least so far.
I think what is happening here is that when you delete the message which you sent to yourself you are basically deleting the conversation and the conversation includes the message in your Sent Items folder.
Next time try to press the right arrow first to expand the conversation and then only delete the message you received and see if the sent message remains in the Sent Items folder.
Occasionally, I will copy myself on an Outlook e-mail message, because the message is very important, and I want to be sure it has been sent.
Recently, I have noticed that if I delete the received message copy from my inbox, it is also deleted from my sent file.
Is there a way I can configure Outlook so that the message remains in my sent file, even though it has been deleted from my inbox?
I’m using the Office 365 version of Outlook 2016 with Windows 10 and the latest build of Jaws 2019.
Dr. Tom Behler from Michigan