Re: JAWS and Safe Mode

Dave Durber
 

Hello Annabell:

That is correct, however, if you accidentally press DELETE and confirm the deletion or you press SHIFT+DELETE on a file/files or a folder/folders you did not mean to delete, you can recover that file/files or a folder/folders, with programs such as, File Scavenger and the like as long as the following conditions apply:

1. In order for such programs to recover files or folders you have deleted, it is very important that such software be installed on the particular drive, especially, if the deleted data is located on drive C, prior to the time you deleted the file/files or folder/folders.

2. in addition, you attempt to recover the deleted data, before any changes are, or, have been made to the drive on which the deleted file/files or folder/folders reside.

3. If you do not attempt to recover the deleted files or folders immediately, any changes to the drive, may result in the area where the deleted files/folders are located being over written by the new data, causing the perminent loss of those deleted files or folders.

HTH

Sincerely:

Dave Durber

----- Original Message ----- files or folders, which you then regret you have deleted.
From: "Annabelle Susan Morison" <foristnights@...>
To: <main@jfw.groups.io>
Sent: Wednesday, February 21, 2018 5:00 AM
Subject: Re: JAWS and Safe Mode


I actually pressed Shift+Delete, so they bypassed the Recycle Bin. Someone
told me that the files aren't exactly gone forever when permanently deleted
from your computer, just the pointers are gone.

-----Original Message-----
From: main@jfw.groups.io [mailto:main@jfw.groups.io] On Behalf Of netbat66
Sent: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 8:31 PM
To: main@jfw.groups.io
Subject: Re: JAWS and Safe Mode

try looking in your recycle bin. if you manually deleted a document thay might
be in there.

-----Original Message-----
From: Annabelle Susan Morison
Sent: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 7:33 PM
To: main@jfw.groups.io
Subject: JAWS and Safe Mode


Hi, it's Annabelle.
I'm wondering if the System Restore in Safe Mode will show more restore points
then are displayed currently on my computer? I'm trying to go back to
1/10/2018
at 10:29 AM and January 14, 2018, but in Normal Windows Mode, it won't let me
go back any further than 1/15/2018 at 10:34 PM. Please help! Also, is there a
way for someone blind like me to access Safe Mode with a screenreader? The
reason why I want to do this is because I've deleted some important documents,
quite by accident, even the backups I've made on my external hard drive, and
I've been stressed out ever since this happened. I have ICare Data Recovery
Pro, but all it seems to recover in this circumstance is empty directories. I
know I haven't written anything to the current partition since this happened,
so I need to take immediate action before anything serious happens. Should I
have my sighted friend, Markus Johnson (Yes, that's Markus with a K, not a C),
to restore my lost documents? That is, if system restore will actually do that
for me?







Join main@jfw.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.