Re: goldwave 631 and jaws

Richard Turner <richardturner42@...>

Hi Mike,

I hope the Law school finals go well. 

I doubt this is helpful, but did you leave the zip file in the enu file?

Perhaps removing it, and rebooting?

I do not know if the JAWS scripts require a certain resolution, but if you have trouble with the Jaws cursor, then it sounds like something else is going on.

Make sure the window is maximized.

I know Jaws has something about a Virtual Ribbon and it should be turned off.

I am not a Jaws expert by any stretch of anyone’s imagination, but if you search for turning off the virtual ribbon in Jaws via Google, you will probaby find the answer quickly.

Or, I know there are others on this list that use GoldWave and that know much more about the mysteries of Jaws.

I’m glad at least the sets are now installed, not that it does you much good yet.

I’m sure it will get sorted.  At last resort, you could call Jaws support and see if you actually get a helpful person.

Best of luck,

Richard

From: main@jfw.groups.io [mailto:main@jfw.groups.io] On Behalf Of mike mcglashon
Sent: Sunday, December 10, 2017 5:21 AM
To: main@jfw.groups.io
Subject: Re: goldwave 631 and jaws

Dear Mr. Richard:

First, please excuse the delay in returning the line; for I am studying for law school finals hence forth.

Second, I have performed the steps of which you outlined in previous post;

When I looked in the enu from within the jaws-explore-settings box, you were correct in that the goldwave.anything portions of the scripts were not present.

I then copied the zip file with the components of the scripts into the enu folder;

I extracted the zip file’s components within the enu making sure not to let the extractor create a subfolder under the enu folder.

The goldwave scripts are present.

By the way, I performed these steps with goldwave closed.

Upon post extraction, I closed and restarted jauws; then opened goldwave.