Re: On Line Banking Update

Shannon

Kevin, So you just set it to default to checking? I guess that is a choice set up by the bank?

All good until you need to find the savings account. Is it not a combo box? Can’t Jaws find it with the C for that control?

Then Maybe again it is a Mouse over type that I have little to no experience with and don’t really understand myself.

It would be cool to know how some of the web controls work.

Have a great day.

Shannon

From: main@jfw.groups.io [mailto:main@jfw.groups.io] On Behalf Of Kevin Hourigan
Sent: Saturday, June 3, 2017 4:35 PM
To: main@jfw.groups.io
Subject: Re: On Line Banking Update

Hello Shannon,

I do not need to find that box in order to complete a transaction now, as it is set to checking, and draws the funds from there automatically. I created another transaction to check, and the confirm page/button did come up but still JAWS did not report a select account option box. I will  get a sighted friend to check for me at the next opportunity.

Cheers Kevin.

From: main@jfw.groups.io [mailto:main@jfw.groups.io] On Behalf Of Shannon
Sent: June 2, 2017 7:50 AM
Subject: Re: On Line Banking Update

Thanks for the update,

So if that is not reported by JAWS how do you know that it is there without another pair of eyes? Are you still left on your own to wait? Or did this lesson teach you how to find the account choice area so that doesn’t happen and be able to complete the transaction?

Thanks

Shannon

From: main@jfw.groups.io [mailto:main@jfw.groups.io] On Behalf Of Kevin Hourigan
Sent: Friday, June 2, 2017 9:39 AM
Subject: Re: On Line Bankingg Update

Hello Shannon,